NGS Governing Body

The NGS functions under the guidance of a Governing Body. The management and control of affairs of the Secretariat is entrusted with this body. Hon'ble Chief Minister of Kerala is the Chairman of the Governing Body and Hon'ble Sports Minister is the Working Chairman.

The names and addresses of the first members of the Governing Body are given below:-


Members Designation in NGS
Chief Minister of Kerala Chairman
Minister for Sports, Forest, Environment, Transport Cinema Working Chairman
Minister for Finance Vice Chairman
Minister for Home Vice Chairman
Minister for Revenue Vice Chairman
Minister for Food and Civil Supplies Vice Chairman
Minister for Education Vice Chairman
Minister for Transport Vice Chairman
Minister for PWD Vice Chairman
Minister for LSGD Vice Chairman
Minister for Health Vice Chairman
Minister for Water Resources Vice Chairman
President, Kerala State Sports Council Vice Chairman
President, Kerala Olympic Association Vice Chairman
Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala Chief Co-Ordinator
OSD, 35th National Games Special officer Secretary
Additional Chief Secretary (GAD) Organizing Secretary (1)
Additional Chief Secretary (Water Resources) Organizing Secretary (2)
Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Government of Kerala Organizing Secretary (3)
Principal Secretary (Finance), Government of Kerala Director General Treasurer
Principal Secretary (Industries), Government of Kerala Member Co-Ordinator
Secretary (Transport) Member Co-Ordinator
Project Director, K.S.U.D.P, Tvpm Member Co-Ordinator
Secretary, Finance Expenditure Member
Secretary, Finance Resource Member
Director, IT Mission Member
Director of Public Instruction Member
Director General of Police Member
IG of Police Member
Vice- President, Kerala State Sports Council Member
Director, Sports and Youth Affairs, Government of Kerala Member
Secretary, Kerala Olympic Association Member
Treasurer, Kerala Olympic Association Member
Representative of media Member
Nominee from Kerala State Sports Council Member